Elected by and from the membership, the Board of Directors holds ultimate responsibility for the conduct of the organization. As a governing board, it typically sets the organization’s strategic direction and selects, evaluates, and assists the Executive Director, who manages regular operations. The membership elects new Directors each fall.

Board of Directors

Mark Cooper

Professor of Film and Media Studies, USC - Board President (term expires 2024)

Charmaine Clowney

President, Clowney Consulting Group - Vice President (term expires 2024)

Francie Kleckley

Privacy and Data Consultant, Burnette Shutt & McDaniel - Treasurer (term expires 2023)

David Whiteman

Retired USC Professor of Political Science and Film Studies, University of South Carolina - Secretary (term expires 2024)

Scottie Smith

Brokerage Assistant, Crosland Barnes - Board Member (term expires 2023)

Tiffany Adams

Pastor, The Way Worship Center - Board Member (term expires 2024)

George Wolfe

Partner, Nelson Mullins - Board Member (term expires 2024)

Heather Bauer

Consultant III at Benefitfocus, Co-Owner Warrior Fitness - Board Member (term expires 2024)

Xavier Blake

EFP Specialist, Producer, South Carolina Educational Television - Past President